By

The Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development (DEED) began accepting applications on Tuesday, June 23 for a new grant program from the State of Minnesota.

To be eligible, businesses must be in good standing as of March 1, 2020, be able to demonstrate hardship as a result of the COVID-19 outbreak, have a permanent physical location in Minnesota, be majority owned by a Minnesota permanent resident and have 50 or fewer full-time workers. More information about additional restrictions, eligibility and application materials can be found on the DEED’s website here: Small Business Relief Grants.

If you would like assistance with your application or have other business needs, feel free to reach out to any of our firm’s corporate attorneys.

Bob Abdo at 612.336.9334 / rabdo@lommen.com
Creig Andreasen at 612.336.9316 / creig@lommen.com
Jason Engkjer at 612.336.9303 / jengkjer@lommen.com
Matt Hartranft at 612.336.9317 / matt@lommen.com
Brent Johnson at 715.381.7104 / brent@lommen.com
Glenn Kessel at 612.336.9338 / glenn@lommen.com